A Kind of Love

There is a kind of love that the ancients used to love with:

It was fierce, strong, very powerful.

The ancients loved freely, lovingly.

They gave love ALL that they’ve got.

This is the kind of love my grandparents loved with.

I’ve seen my grandmother loving

Each one of her children with this kind of love.

It is this kind of love that I want to love with:

It is free, it is kind, it is fierce.

I want to give love ALL that I’ve got.

I want to be loved with this kind of love.

Will you love with this kind of love?

~~

A very wise woman once told me, “Love is epidemic, but hatred is isolationist! It takes a special heart to give love unconditionally, and an evil heart to invest time in delusions, chaos and atrocities.”

There is a kind of love that you must thrive to love with. The kind of love that is ready to put it ALL on the line, to forsake anything that does not call itself love, and to pursue love as the ONLY thing that truly matters. You have to give love all that you’ve got.

This kind of love seems archaic now, but it needs a great awakening. The times are dire. There are hearts out there that are breaking, and falling apart piece by piece with no one to put them back together. Those hearts are crying out, “I am weak, I have no strength to call my own!”

Will you hear these broken hearts out? Will you love them with the ancient kind of love? Will you make the final decision to give love all that you’ve got?

I have given love all that I’ve got, all that is in me, and so much more. I have so much love to give, much more than I expect in return. I made a covenant with my heart to love with all of me and nothing less.

I will leave you with these encouraging words from a dearest friend, “Pick your heart up and trust that God will send someone who will permanently glue your heart back together.”

2 Comments

  1. To all the readers: “A kind of love”, is a call for us to love genuinely, selflessly, and passionately. Thank you Poet1999 for the reminder. May goodness and love follow you with every step you make, and with every breath you take! You give love freely, may you receive love freely in return! Nicely written!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment